top of page



Self-overcoming workshop - overcoming challenges

The times we live in are very demanding. Challenges are constant in all areas of life: personal, family and professional. More and more, we seek to find balance within ourselves, in a natural way, without resorting to chemicals or invasive methods. Learning to relax and rediscover ourselves, learning to manage our needs, our emotions and our challenges, raises our individual consciousness, projecting itself into the collective consciousness, contributing to a state of greater internal and external harmony - we learn to deal better with ourselves and with others.

When we feel good, energy flows easily from one chakra to another. But a stronger emotion or stress can disrupt their functioning and prevent the proper distribution of energy. It is, therefore, important to equip ourselves with tools to learn how to deal with these situations and, preferably, to prevent disturbances that may arise from there.

This training is a work of personal development, having as a “background” the seven main chakras, as a holistic reference of the various dimensions of the Human Being. It has a theoretical-practical component and includes stretching, relaxation and meditation exercises.

Materials: Each participant is entitled to a manual, recordings of the meditations carried out during the training and a certificate of participation.

Duration and modalities:

  • Training takes place in 7 days;

  • The intensive summer course takes place over seven consecutive working days at the following times: from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm; from 7pm to 11pm.

  • In seven weeks, on Friday from 7pm to 11pm

Total amount: 150€ (Divided into 7 instalments).

Who can attend the training?

There are no prerequisites.

Anyone interested and for whom this training makes sense is accepted. 😊


We have two versions of the training: one for adults (21 years and over); another for young people (aged 14 to 20).

Number of participants in each group: from 4 to 10.

Trainer: Isabel Maria (Naturopath; trainer and Reiki therapist, Rose Meditation; Aura reading, Relaxation and Self-Control; Yoga monitor; teacher of Portuguese Language, History and Music).



1 - Root Chakra (Muladhara)


It represents our basic needs: self-support (work), home, family, health and joy for life.

Target to be achieved: stability at all levels, joy, love of life, confidence, courage, change.

Challenges to be overcome: fears, inertia, physical illness, depression and dissatisfaction.

2 - Sacral Chakra (Swadisthana)


It is the place where the “hara”, our center of life force, resides.

The essence of the Embodied Being.

The power of creation.

Target to be achieved: self-recognition and self-respect; forgiveness and self-forgiveness; integrity; enthusiasm; ability to create and co-create.

Challenges to be overcome: difficulty in self-acceptance; blames; hurts; relationship with the mother/children/loving couples; self-limitation and self-sabotage.

3 - Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)


It is the chakra of personal radiance.

Target to be achieved: Self-control; self confidence; self esteem; assertiveness; coherence; safety; spontaneity and action.

Challenges to be overcome: overcoming the ego; overcome fears; overcoming impulsiveness and irrationality; overcome power outages; overcome demotivation; heal the relationship with the father and the relationship with authority

4 - Heart Chakra (Ananata)


It is the chakra of love and expansion into the world.

Target to achieve: generate self-love, love for others and the planet; hope and happiness.

Challenges to be overcome: sadness; lack of breath; overcoming losses; isolation and depression.

5 - Throat Chakra (Vishudda)


This chakra represents expression through word or art and how we process what we hear.

Target to be achieved: to improve communication through one form or several forms of expression; to hear; release emotions; directness and truth.

Challenges to be overcome: overcoming fear of confrontation with others; eliminate communication failures; unlocking contained emotions.

6 - Forehead chakra (Ajna)


This chakra unites intuition and reason. It is the “command center” of every Human Being.

Target to be achieved: self-control of the body and mind.

Challenges to be overcome: mental confusion; illusion; negative thoughts; blockages of intuition and reason.

7 - Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)


The crown chakra represents free thinking.

Unity and universality.

It is the union of all the elements.

Target to be achieved: consciousness raising; connection to the inner self; self-fulfillment.

Challenges to be overcome: detachment; alienation; manipulation; liberation from toxic concepts and prejudices.

bottom of page